I wouldn’t be a Mother without Natalia

Dear Natalia,
Thank you for being my daughter. You are a beautiful and talented little girl that is growing so fast. I cannot believe you are six years old already. Has time flown-tempest fuget.
I remember the pregnancy test and sharing the excitement with David.
I remember listening to your heartbeat; so fast like a humming bird.
I remember listening to meditation music everyday and hoping it would calm you as well.
I remember you dancing in my womb while Beastie Boys and Prince played on the radio.
I remember the excitement and nervousness I felt the day you were born.
I remember standing at the end of the hallway at the hospital and holding onto David stating, “I can’t do this.”
I remember my first look at you; cross-eyed and hoping you weren’t retarded; I would love you the same no matter what.
I remember Dr. Diane practicing Spanish as you were born.
I remember her commenting that you tried to crawl back in (I had a c-section).
I remember how small you were in the carseat; swallowing you up.
I remember taking you out on your first outing to Burlington Coat factory to buy you some more items.
I remember the nights we slept in the recliner and watching Conan O’Brian.
So many memories of you through the years.
Thank you for blessing my life.

Leave a comment